

1 FRANK H. OGAWA PLAZA · 3RD FLOOR · OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA 94612

Office of the Mayor Libby Schaaf Mayor

(510) 238-3141 FAX: (510) 238-4731 T DD: (510) 238-3254

Letter of Appointment

October 7, 2021

The Honorable City Council One Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Second Floor Oakland, CA 94612

Dear President Bas and members of the City Council:

Pursuant to City Charter Section 601, the Mayor has appointed the following persons as members of the following board or commission, subject to City Council confirmation:

Housing, Residential Rent and Relocation Board

Charles Oshinuga, Undesignated Representative Term: February 12, 2020 - February 11, 2023. Filling the seat that was formerly held by Saneta deVuono-powell.

Evelyn Torres, Undesignated Representative Term: February 12, 2019 - February 11, 2022. Filling the seat that was formerly held by Ardis Graham.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

Libby Schaaf

Mayor