FILED
OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK
OAKLAND

21 MAY 20 PM 3: 13

APPROVED FOR FORM AND LEGALITY

Muchael 1 2515

CITY ATTORNEY

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION No. 88673 C.M.S.

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS OF MEMBERS OF THE PARKING TAX BOARD OF REVIEW

WHEREAS, City of Oakland ("City") Charter Section 601 provides, among other things, that the City Council may create by ordinance advisory, appellate or rule-making boards and commissions and prescribe their function, duties, powers, and jurisdiction, and that members of boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council ("Council"); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Oakland Municipal Code Section 4.16.170(B)(1), the Parking Tax Board of Review ("PTBR") is comprised of, among others, the City Manager (also known as the City Administrator), the City Auditor, and two community members nominated by the Mayor and appointed by the Council for a term of four years; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Oakland Municipal Code Section 4.16.170(B)(1), the City Administrator and the City Auditor may each deputize in writing filed with the PTBR for such period or for such hearings as may be desired, a person to serve as his/her designee to the PTBR; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED: That the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's appointment of the following individuals to the PTBR as set forth below:

- 1. The City Auditor.
- 2. The City Administrator.
- 3. Charles L. "Chip" Conradi, as a Mayoral appointment to serve the term that began October 2, 2019 and ending October 1, 2023, filling the seat designated for a community member selected by the Mayor.
- 4. Jens Hillmer, as a Mayoral appointment to serve the term that began October 2, 2020 and ending October 1, 2024, filling the seat designated for a community member selected by the Mayor; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED: That this resolution shall take effect immediately upon passage.

[3061523.2]

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

111M C 1 2021

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - FIFE, GALLO, KALB, KAPLAN, REID, TAYLOR, TOWN AND PRESIDENT FORTUNATO BAS ______

NOES - A

ABSENT-

ABSTENTION -

ATTEST:

ASHA REFD
City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the

City of Oakland, California