

## **OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL**

RESOLUTION NO C.M.S.
INTRODUCED BY HONORABLE MAYOR LIBBY SCHAAF
RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF JONATHAN FEARN TO THE CITY PLANNING COMMISSION
<b>WHEREAS</b> , Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of at least five members of the City Council; and
<b>WHEREAS</b> , Ordinance No. 192 C.M.S., as amended, created the City Planning Commission to consider and review matters related to planning, development and preservation and to advise the City Council on land use and environmental concerns; and
<b>WHEREAS</b> , the City Planning Commission consists of seven members serving three-year staggered terms with no more than two terms served consecutively; and
<b>WHEREAS</b> , the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has reappointed Jonathan Fearn to serve a three-year term on the City Planning Commission subject to confirmation by the City Council; now therefore be it
<b>RESOLVED</b> , that pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's reappointment of Jonathan Fearn to serve a three-year term on the City Planning Commission, beginning May 5, 2020 and ending May 4, 2023, retaining the seat he currently holds.
IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,
PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:
AYES - FORTUNATO BAS, GALLO, GIBSON MCELHANEY, KALB, REID, TAYLOR, THAO AND PRESIDENT KAPLAN NOES -
ABSENT –
ABSTENTION –  ATTEST:  LATONDA SIMMONS

City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California

2646873v1-