Approved as to Form and-Legality

FILED
OFFICE OF THE CIT + GLERK
OAKLAND

2020 FEB -5 PM 12: 41

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. 88006 C.M.S.

INTRODUCED BY COUNCIL PRESIDENT KAPLAN

RESOLUTION PURSUANT TO THE COUNCIL'S RULE OF PROCEDURE (RESOLUTION NO. 87044 C.M.S.) AND AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 87490 C.M.S. TO CONFIRM THE CITY COUNCIL PRESIDENT'S APPOINTMENTS OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

WHEREAS, Rule 4 of the Council's Rules of Procedure Resolution 87044 C.M.S. provides that the Council President shall appoint all committees and committee chairs subject to confirmation by a majority of the Council; and

WHEREAS, Rule 4 further provides that the subject matter standing committees of the council shall consist of the following: Public Works, Finance and Management, Community and Economic Development, Life Enrichment, Public Safety, Rules and Legislation; and

WHEREAS, Rule 4 provides that the Council may establish such other ad hoc or standing committees as it deems appropriate (e.g. City Port Liaison Committee and the Education Partnership Committee) and that a majority of the members of the Council may direct the appointment of a committee by the Council President; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED: That the City Council hereby confirms the Council President's appointment of the following Committee Chairs and members of such committees for the remaining term, beginning February 17, 2020:

Finance and Management

Chairperson: Lynette McElhaney

Members: Nikki Bas, Dan Kalb, Sheng Thao

Public Works

Chairperson: Dan Kalb

Members: Larry Reid, Sheng Thao, Noel Gallo

Community and Economic Development

Chairperson: Larry Reid

Members: Loren Taylor, Nikki Bas, Noel Gallo

Life Enrichment

Chairperson: Loren Taylor

Members: Rebecca Kaplan, Lynette McElhaney, Dan Kalb

Public Safety

Chairperson: Noel Gallo

Members: Rebecca Kaplan, Nikki Bas, Loren Taylor

Rules and Legislation Committee Chairperson: Sheng Thao

Members: Lynette McElhaney, Nikki Bas, Rebecca Kaplan

City Port Liaison Committee

Chairperson: Rebecca Kaplan

Members: Nikki Bas, Lynette McElhaney, Noel Gallo

Education Partnership Committee

Chairperson: Nikki Bas

Members: Dan Kalb, Noel Gallo, Loren Taylor

and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED: That the City Council committee appointments set forth herein shall take effect the week of February 17, 2020.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

FEB 0 4 2020

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - FORTUNATO BAS, GIBSON MCELHANEY, KALB, REID, TAYLOR, THAO AND PRESIDENT KAPLAN -

NOES - Ø

ABSTENTION

ATTEST:

ATONDA SIMMONS City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California