HFILLO 、「花飲」

Approved as to Form and Legality

brnev's Office

2019 OCT 31 PM 2:49

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. _____ C.M.S.

INTRODUCED BY MAYOR LIBBY SCHAAF

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF CAITLIN M. PRENDIVILLE AND KASHEICA MCKINNEY TO THE BUDGET ADVISORY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 13337 C.M.S, adopted November 3, 2015, creates the Budget Advisory Commission to advise the Mayor and City Council on topics deemed important to the fiscal health of the City, encourage public participation and input into fiscal decision making, and improve the transparency and accountability of City fiscal information and decision making; and

WHEREAS, the Budget Advisory Commission shall be composed of 15 members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council in accordance with Section 601 of the City Charter; and

WHEREAS, three members are selected by the Mayor, two members are recommended by the Chairperson of the Finance and Management Committee, one member is recommended by each Councilmember, one member is recommended by the City Auditor, and one member is recommended by the Chairperson of the Community Economic and Workforce Development Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf, upon the recommendation of the corresponding councilmembers, reappoints **Caitlin M. Prendiville** and **Kasheica McKinney;** now therefore be it **RESOLVED:** That pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's reappointment of:

Caitlin M Prendiville to the Budget Advisory Commission to serve a three-year term beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2022, retaining the seat she currently holds; and

Kasheica McKinney to the Budget Advisory Commission to serve a three year term beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2022, retaining the seat she currently holds.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - FORTUNATO BAS, GALLO, GIBSON MCELHANEY, KALB, REID, TAYLOR, THAO AND PRESIDENT KAPLAN

NOES -

ABSENT -

ABSTENTION -

ATTEST:

LATONDA SIMMONS City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California