OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK

18 SEP -7 AM 1: 45

Approved as to Form and Legality	
macantan	_
Office of the City Attorney	

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. RESOLUTION NO. C.M.S.

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENT OF AMY JOHNSON, ADA CHAN, ALTERNIER B. COOK, AND MARY FORTE AS MEMBERS OF THE LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 8064 C.M.S, adopted November 13, 1969 and amended by Ordinance No. 11730 C.M.S., adopted July 26, 1994, establishes the Library Advisory Commission to advise and make recommendations on the operation and future development of the library system and to act as a liaison between the Library Department and the Mayor and City Council; and

WHEREAS, the Library Advisory Commission consists of fifteen (15) members serving not more than two consecutive three-year terms; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has appointed Amy Johnson, Ada Chan, Alternier B. Cook, and Mary Forte to each serve three-year terms subject to confirmation by the City Council; now therefore be it

RESOLVED: That pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's following appointments to the Library Advisory Commission:

Amy Johnson, to serve the term beginning November 17, 2018 and ending November 16, 2021, filling the seat previously held by Charles Sanchez;

Ada Chan, to serve the term, beginning November 13, 2018 and ending November 12, 2021, filling the seat previously held by Kerrick Goodman-Lucker;

Alternier B. Cook, to serve the term beginning November 14, 2018 and ending November 13, 2021, filling the seat previously held by Laura Liang; and

Mary Forte, to serve the term beginning August 19, 2018 and ending August 18, 2021, filling the seat previously held by Susanne M. Perkins.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

SEP 1 7 2018

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES -

CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, GALLO, GIBSON MCELHANEY, GUILLEN, KALB, KAPLAN AND PRESIDENT REID — 7

NOES -

ABSENT -

ABSTENTION - 17

Excused . | Brooks

LATONDA SIMMONS

Lity Clerk and Clerk of the Oakland City Council