SHEEL OF THE CITY CLERK OAKLAND

Approved as to Form and Legality

City Attorney's Office

## OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. 87010 = C.M.S.

## INTRODUCED BY MAYOR LIBBY SCHAAF

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF ELLEN WU, FERNANDO CAMPOS, MICHAEL PYATOK, LAUREN WESTREICH, DANIEL SWAFFORD, KEN LUPOFF, CAROLL FIFE, CAROL BAILEY-RAY, AND GARY JIMENEZ AS MEMBERS OF THE AFFORDABLE HOUSING & INFRASTRUCTURE (MEASURE KK) PUBLIC OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No 86,335, adopted July 19, 2016, approved the placement and language of Measure KK on the ballot, called for the City Council to establish a Board of the responsibility for citizen oversight of the measure to review relevant financial and operational reports related to the expenditure of bond proceeds, provide reports to the City Council when necessary, and evaluate the impacts and outcomes of bond expenditures on the bond measure's stated goals, including social equity, anti-displacement and affordable housing; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No 13,403 C.M.S, adopted November 29, 2016, creates the Affordable Housing & Infrastructure Public Oversight Committee to assure fair and equitable distribution of Measure KK bond funds; and

WHEREAS, the Public Oversight Committee is to be comprised of nine members appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council where each Councilmember may recommend one Committee member to the Mayor for appointment; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has appointed Ellen Wu, Fernando Campos, Michael Pyatok, Lauren Westreich, Daniel Swafford, Ken Lupoff, Caroll Fife, Carol Bailey-Ray, and Gary Jimenez; subject to confirmation by the City Council; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED:** That pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council confirms this mayoral appointment to the Affordable Housing & Infrastructure (Measure KK) Public Oversight Committee as follows:

Ellen Wu to serve a three-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2020;

**Fernando Campos** to serve a three-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2020;

Michael Pyatok to serve a three-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2020;

Ken Lupoff to serve a two-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2019;

Caroll Fife to a two-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2019;

Carol Bailey-Ray to serve a two-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2019;

Lauren Westreich to serve a one-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2018;

Daniel Swafford to serve a one-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2018; and

Gary F. Jimenez to serve a one-year term that begins January 1, 2018 and ends December 31, 2018.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE: DEC 1 8 2017

ATTES1

AYES - CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, GALLO, GIBSON MCELHANEY, GUILLÉN, KALB, KAPLAN AND PRESIDENT REID -

NOES -

ABSENT - Ø

ABSTENTION -

LATONDA SIMMONS

City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California