

Approved as to Form and Legality

17 SEP 13 PH 12: 48

City Attorney's Office

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. 86913 . C.M.S.

RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MICHAEL COLBRUNO AND EARL HAMLIN TO THE BOARD OF PORT COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, Article VII, Section 701 of the City Charter, as amended by Stats., November 1988 creates the Board of Port Commissioners to set policy for and govern the activities of the Port of Oakland; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Port Commissioners consists of seven (7) members serving four-year terms, who are nominated by the Mayor and appointed by the City Council, and who must be residents of the City of Oakland, having resided in Oakland for thirty days prior to appointment; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has nominated Michael Colbruno and Earl Hamlin to the City Council for reappointment to the Board of Port Commissioners; now therefore be it

RESOLVED: That pursuant to City Charter Sections 701 and 702, the City Council hereby reappoints the following persons to the Board of Port Commissioners:

Michael Colbruno, reappointment to a four-year term beginning July 11, 2017, and ending July 10, 2021, to fill the seat previously held by himself.

Earl Hamlin, reappointment to a four-year term beginning July 11, 2017, and ending July 10, 2021, to fill the seat previously held by himself.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE: 0CT 0 3 2017

AYES - BROOKS, CAMBELL WASHINGTON, GALLO, GIBSON MCELHANEY, GULLEN, KALB, KAPLAN, AND PRESIDENT REID

NOES -ABSENT -ABSTENTION

ATTEST:

LATONDA SIMMONS City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California