FILED OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK OAKLAND

17 FEB 24 AM 9: 28

Approved as to Form and Legality

Approved as to Form and Legality

Qakland Dity Attorney's Office

## **OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL**

Resolution No. 26632 C.M.S. INTRODUCED BY PRESIDENT LARRY E. REID

RESOLUTION RE-APPOINTING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE OAKLAND-ALAMEDA COUNTY COLISEUM AUTHORITY BOARD OF COMMISIONERS AS FOLLOWS – REAPPOINTING COUNCIL PRESIDENT LARRY E. REID FOR THE TERM BEGINNING JANUARY 20<sup>TH</sup>, 2017 AND ENDING JANUARY 19<sup>TH</sup>, 2019, RE-APPOINTING YUI HAY LEE FOR THE TERM BEGINNING OCTOBER 8<sup>TH</sup>, 2015 AND ENDING OCTOBER 7<sup>TH</sup>, 2017, APPOINTING CHRISTIN J. HILL FOR THE TERM BEGINNING OCTOBER 8<sup>TH</sup>, 2015 AND ENDING OCTOBER 7<sup>TH</sup>, 2017 TO FILL THE SEAT PREVIOUSLY HELD BY AARON GOODWIN, AND APPOINTING COUNCIL MEMBER LYNETTE MCELHANEY-GIBSON FOR THE TERM BEGINNING JANUARY 20<sup>TH</sup>, 2017 AND ENDING JANUARY 19<sup>TH</sup>, 2019 TO THE SEAT PREVIOUSLY HELD BY COUNCIL MEMBER REBECCA KAPLAN

**WHEREAS**, Section 4 of the Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement of December 17, 1996 created the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Authority, whose members are appointed by the Oakland City Council or the Alameda County Board of Supervisors; and

**WHEREAS**, The Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Authority resolved on February 9, 2001 to expand its Board of Commissioners, pursuant to Section 4 of the Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement of December 17, 1996, with two additional appointees to be appointed by the City Council from members of the community; and

**WHEREAS,** Section 4 of the Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement states that Commissioners to the Coliseum Authority are to serve two-year terms; now, therefore be it:

**RESOLVED**; That the following individuals are hereby appointed/re-appointed to the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Authority Board of Commissioners:

Council President Larry E. Reid, for a term commencing January 20<sup>th</sup>, 2017 and ending January 19<sup>th</sup>, 2019,

Council Member Lynette McElhaney-Gibson, for a term commencing January 20<sup>th</sup>, 2017 and ending January 19<sup>th</sup>, 2019,

Ms. Christin J. Hill, for a term commencing October 8<sup>th</sup>, 2015 and ending October 7<sup>th</sup>, 2017, to the seat previously held by Aaron Goodwin, Jr., and

Yui Hay Lee, for a term commencing October 8<sup>th</sup>, 2015 and ending October 7<sup>th</sup>, 2017, to the seat previously held by Council Member Rebecca Kaplan.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:
AYES - HANDOWS, CAMPBELL WASHINGTON, KARLEN, KAPLAN, KALB, WILLIAM GALLO

MCELHANEY AND PRESIDENT REID ~

NOES - | Brooks AYES U

ABSTAIN O

MAR 0 7 2017

LATONDA SIMMONS

City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of

the City of Oakland, California