HILLU OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERN OAKLAND

17 FEB -8 PH 2: 24

Approved as to Form and Legality

Macmens Office of the City Attorney

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL 86691 = C.M.S.

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF NOELLE DUONG AND DR. A. AUREA LEWIS AND APPOINTMENT OF NIDHI KHOSLA AS MEMBERS OF THE LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 8064 C.M.S, adopted November 13, 1969 and amended by Ordinance No. 11730 C.M.S., adopted July 26, 1994, establishes the Library Advisory Commission to advise and make recommendations on the operation and future development of the library system and to act as a liaison between the Library Department and the Mayor and City Council; and

WHEREAS, the Library Advisory Commission consists of fifteen (15) members serving not more than two consecutive three-year terms; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has reappointed Noelle Duong and Dr. A. Aurea Lewis and appointed Nidhi Khosla to serve three-year terms subject to confirmation by the City Council; now therefore be it

RESOLVED: That pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's following reappointment to the Library Advisory Commission:

Noelle Duong, Mayoral reappointment to serve the term beginning November 14, 2016 and ending November 13, 2019, retaining the seat she currently holds.

Dr. A. Aurea Lewis, Mayoral reappointment to serve the term beginning January 16, 2017 and ending January 15, 2019, retaining the seat she currently holds; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED: That pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's following appointment to the Library Advisory Commission:

Nidhi Khosla, Mayoral appointment to serve the term beginning November 14, 2016 and ending November 13, 2019, filling the seat previously held by Kathryn Sterbenc.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE: FEB 2 1 2017

AYES - BROOKS, CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, GALLO, GIBSON MCELHANEY, GUILLEN, KALB, KAPLAN, AND PRESIDENT REID - R

NOES -ABSENT -ABSTENTION

ATTEST: (

LATONDA SIMMONS City Clerk and Clerk of the Oakland City Council