

Approved as to Ferm and Legality

City Attorney's Office

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. 86261 C.M.S.

INTRODUCED BY COUNCIL PRESIDENT LYNETTE GIBSON MCELHANEY

RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING COUNCIL PRESIDENT LYNETTE GIBSON MCELHANEY, COUNCILMEMBER ABEL GUILLÉN AND VICE MAYOR ANNIE CAMPBELL WASHINGTON TO THE EXECUTIVE BOARD OF THE ASSOCIATION OF BAY AREA GOVERNMENTS ("ABAG") AND REAPPOINTING COUNCILMEMBER DAN KALB AS AN ALTERNATE TO THE EXECUTIVE BOARD FOR TERMS COMMENCING JULY 5, 2016 AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2017; AND PRESIDENT LYNETTE **GIBSON** REAPPOINTING COUNCIL MCELHANEY AS ABAG GENERAL ASSEMBLY DELEGATE AND COUNCILMEMBER DAN KALB AS ABAG GENERAL ASSEMBLY ALTERNATE FOR A TERM COMMENCING JULY 5, 2016 AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2017

WHEREAS, the City of Oakland is a member of Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG); and

WHEREAS, the Bylaws of ABAG, as amended April 23, 2009, state that the City of Oakland can appoint three Executive Board members, up to three Executive Board Alternates, one General Assembly Delegate, and one Alternate General Assembly Delegate; and

WHEREAS, the City Council's Rules of Procedure (Resolution, No 82580 C.M.S.) state that "the President of the Council shall recommend appointments to regional and local boards and agencies, as appropriate, subject to confirmation by the Council"; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED: That Council President Lynette Gibson McElhaney, Councilmember Abel Guillén and Vice Mayor Annie Campbell Washington are reappointed as members of the Executive Board of the Association of Bay Area Governments for terms commencing July 5, 2016 and ending June 30, 2017; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED: That Councilmember Dan Kalb is reappointed as an Executive Board Alternate Delegate for a term commencing July 5, 2016 and ending June 30, 2017; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED: That Council President Lynette Gibson McElhaney is reappointed as ABAG General Assembly Delegate and Councilmember Dan Kalb is appointed ABAG Alternate General Assembly Delegate from July 5, 2016 and ending June 30, 2017.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

JUL 0 5 2016

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - BROOKS, CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, GALLO, GUILLÉN, KALB, KAPLAN, REID AND

PRESIDENT GIBSON MCELHANEY- 7

NOES - Q

ABSENT - Kaplan - 1

ABSTENTION - (1)

ATTEST:/

LATONDA SIMMONS

City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California