

2016 MAY -5 PM 3: 57

<u>iMacauleus</u>
City Attorney's Office

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL RESOLUTION NO. 86169 C.M.S.

INTRODUCED BY MAYOR LIBBY SCHAAF

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF ALLISON CUMMINGS, JOYCE GORDON, EVELYN ORANTES, AND APPOINTMENT OF YULIA PINKUSEVICH AS MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC ART ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 11086 C.M.S. creates the Public Art Advisory Committee as a professionally qualified citizen committee responsible for advising the City regarding its public art program; and

WHEREAS, the Public Art Advisory Committee consists of nine members serving three year terms with no more than two consecutive terms; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has reappointed Allison Cummings, Joyce Gordon, Evelyn Orantes, and appointed Yulia Pinkusevich to serve a three (3) year term on the Public Art Advisory Committee subject to confirmation of the City Council; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED: That pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's reappointment of:

Allison Cummings, to serve a three-year term on the Public Art Advisory Committee beginning on February 1, 2015 and ending January 31, 2018, filling a seat previously held by herself,

Joyce Gordon, to serve a three-year term on the Public Art Advisory Committee beginning on October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2018, filling a seat previously held by herself,

Evelyn Orantes, to serve a three- year term on the Public Art Advisory Committee beginning on November 17, 2015 and ending on November 16, 2018, filling a seat previously held by herself; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED: That pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's appointment of:

Yulia Pinkusevich, to serve a three-year term on the Public Art Advisory Committee beginning February 1, 2015 and ending January 31, 2018, filling a seat previously held by Judy Moran.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

MAY 17 2016

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - BROOKS, CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, GALLO, GUILLÉN, KALB, KAPLAN, REID AND PRESIDENT GIBSON MCELHANEY - 7-

NOES - D

camp Bell washing ton

ABSTENTION - 🛇

ATTEST: 9 0 0 0 2 2 LATONDA SIMMONS

City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California