MISSING ORIGINAL LEGISLATION

RESOLUTION / ORDINANCE NO.: 86017
CITY COUNCIL MEETING DATE: MAR 01 2016
AGENDA ITEM NO.: 7.9
RECORDED VOTE: 8 Ayes
REASON FOR MISSING LEGISLATION: Draft Submitted In Agenda Packet, Original Never Received Council amended legislation at meeting
RESPONSIBLE CONTACT INFORMATION:
Department:
Department: Mayor Contact Person: Peggy Morbre
NOTES:



16 FEB 18 PM 3: 58

Approved as to Form and Legality

City Attorney's Office

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOL	LUTION	NO.	C.M.S.

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENT OF NOELLE E. SIMMONS, ADAM M. VAN DE WATER, ALICIA S. JOHN-BAPTISTE, DANNY WAN, EDWARD R. GERBER, JENNIFER WEST, DARIN RANAHAN, JONATHAN BAUER, GEOFFREY S. JOHNSON, BRANDON MICHAEL GEE BARANCO, ROBIN RAVENEAU, KEN HOUSTON, LORI ERIN ANDRUS, MARGURITE FULLER AND KEN BENSON TO THE BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No 13337 C.M.S, adopted November 3, 2015, creates the Budget Advisory Commission to advise the Mayor and City Council on topics deemed important to the fiscal health of the City, encourage public participation and input into fiscal decision making, and improve the transparency and accountability of City fiscal information and decision making; and

WHEREAS, the Budget Advisory Committee consists of 15 members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council with one recommendation from each of the eight City Councilmembers and City Auditor, two additional recommendations from the Chairperson of the Finance and Management Committee, and one additional recommendation by the Chairperson of the Community and Economic Committee, and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has appointed Noelle E Simmons, Adam M. Van de Water, Alicia S. John-Baptiste, Danny Wan and Ed Gerber to serve three year terms and Jennifer West, Darin Ranahan, Jonathan Bauer, Geffrey S. Johnson and Brandon Michael Gee Baranco to a two year term and Robin Raveneau, Ken Houston, Lori Erin Andrus, Margurite Fuller, and Ken Benson. On the recommendation of, now therefore be it

RESOLVED: That pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's appointment of:

Noelle E Simmons, Adam M. Van de Water, Alicia S. John-Baptiste, Danny Wan and Ed Gerber to the Budget Advisory Commission to serve a three year term beginning October 1, 2015 and ending October 2, 2018.

Jennifer West, Darin Ranahan, Jonathan Bauer, Geffrey S. Johnson and Brandon Michael Gee Baranco to the Budget Advisory Commission to serve a two year term beginning October 1, 2015 and ending October 2, 2017.

Robin Raveneau, Ken Houston, Lori Erin Andrus, Margurite Fuller and Ken Benson to the Budget Advisory Commission to serve a one year term beginning October 1, 2015 and ending October 2, 2016.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

MAR 01 2016

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - BROOKS, CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, GALLO, GUILLÉN, KALB, KAPLAN, REID AND PRESIDENT GIBSON MCELHANEY

NOES -

ABSENT -

ABSTENTION -

ATTEST:		
	LATONDA SIMMONS	

City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California