

16 JAN 25 AM 10: 20

Approved as to Form and Legality City Attorney's Office

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. 85976 C.M.S.

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF ROSA VILLALOBOS AND CHRISTOPHER KIDD TO THE BICYCLIST AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be re-appoint by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 18815 C.M.S., adopted February 4, 2014, created the Oakland Bicyclist and Pedestrian Advisory Commission to advise City Council and staff on bicyclist- and pedestrian- specific policies, projects, and programs, and on the accommodation of bicyclists and pedestrians in all transportation plans, policies, projects and programs, and to provide annual reports to the Public Works Committee of the City Council, to summarize the Commission's work over the course of the year, and to identify key policy issues affecting the safety of and access for bicyclists and pedestrians in Oakland; and

WHEREAS, the Bicyclist and Pedestrian Advisory Commission consists of nine members serving three-year staggered terms with no more than six consecutive years of service by any Commissioner; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has re-appointed Rosa Villalobos and Christopher Kidd to each serve on the Bicyclist and Pedestrian Advisory Commission subject to confirmation by the City Council; now therefore be it

RESOLVED: that pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's re-appointment of:

Rosa Villalobos to serve a three-year term on the Bicyclist and Pedestrian Advisory Commission beginning January 1, 2016 and ending December 31, 2019, filling the seat previously held by herself. Christopher Kidd to serve a three-year term on the Bicyclist and Pedestrian Advisory Commission beginning January 1, 2016 and ending December 31, 2019, filling the seat previously held by himself.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

FEB 02 2016

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - BROOKS, CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, GALLO, GUILLÉN, KALB, KAPLAN, REID AND PRESIDENT GIBSON MCELHANEY — \swarrow

NOES - 🔗 ABSENT - X ABSTENTION -

TTEST: a 7) LATONDA SIMMONS City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California