





OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION	NO.	C.M.S.

INTRODUCED BY COUNCILMEMBER

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF CHRISTOPHER ANDREWS AND FRANK FLORES AS MEMBERS OF THE LANDMARKS PRESERVATION ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 8883 C.M.S., passed October 4, 1973, and amended by Ordinance No. 11776, passed March 14, 1995 establishes the Landmarks Preservation Advisory Board to identify historic landmarks in Oakland, conduct design review hearings on historic properties, and advise the City Planning Commission and City Council on preservation; and

WHEREAS, the Landmarks Preservation Advisory Board consists of seven (7) members including one architect; one landscape architect or city planner; one real estate broker or other person with significant experience in the financing air management of real estate; and one person having extensive knowledge of Oakland history, or of relevant architectural history, each serving 3-years terms but not more than two consecutive three year terms; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has reappointed Christopher Andrews and Frank Flores to serve three year terms, each subject t<:> confirmation by the City Council; now therefore be it

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF CHRISTOPHER ANDREWS AND FRANK FLORES AS MEMBERS OF THE LANDMARKS PRESERVATION ADVISORY BOARD

I.RESOLVED, that pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms the Mayor's reappointment of Christopher Andrews for a three-year term to the Landmarks Preservation Board in the Arclfitect's Seat beginning February 22, 2014 and ending February 21, 2017, filling the seat previously held by held by himself; and reappointment of Frank Flores to the Landmarks Preservation Advisory Board for a three year term in a Real state Seat beginning February 22, 2015 and ending February 21, 2018, filling the seat previously held by herself.

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - BROOKS, CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, GALLO, GUILLÉN, KALB, KAPLAN, REID AND PRESIDENT GIBSON MCELHANEY

NOES -

ABSENT -

ABSTENTION -

ATTEST:	
	LATONDA SIMMONS

City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California