15 MAY -7 PM 3: 58

APPROVED FOR FORM AND LEGALITY

CITY ATTORNEY

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NOC.M.S.	
	•

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF, EMILY WEINSTEIN, ADHI NAGRAL AND THE APPOINTMENT OF AMANDA MONCHAMP

WHEREAS, Section 601 of the City Charter provides that members of City boards and commissions shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the affirmative vote of five members of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 192 C.M.S., adopted May 5, 1932, amended by Ordinance No. 6485 C.M.S. passed November 30, 1961, amended by Ordinance No. 8883 C.M.S. passed October 4, 1973, and amended by Ordinance No. 11776 passed March 14, 1995, created the City Planning Commission to consider and review matters related to planning, development and preservation and to advise the City Council on land use and environmental concerns; and

WHEREAS, the City Planning Commission consists of seven members serving threeyear staggered terms with no more than two terms served consecutively; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Libby Schaaf has reappointed Emily Weinstein, Adhi Nagral and appointed Amanda Monchamp three-year terms on the City Planning Commission subject to confirmation by the City Council; now therefore be it

RESOLVED, that pursuant to City Charter section 601, the City Council hereby confirms

- the Mayor's reappointment of Emily Weinstein to serve a three-year term on the City Planning Commission, beginning May 5, 2015 and ending May 4, 2018, filling the seat she previously held;
- the Mayor's reappointment of Adhi Nagral to serve a three-year term on the City Planning Commission, beginning May 6, 2015 and ending May 5, 2018, filling the seat he previously held; and
- the Mayor's appointment of Amanda Monchamp to serve a three-year term on the City Planning Commission, beginning May 6, 2010 and ending May 5, 2013, filling the seat previously held by Michael Coleman,

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA, PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - KALB, GUILLEN, GALLO, CAMPBELL-WASHINGTON, REID, BROOKS.KAPLAN AND PRESIDENT GIBSON-MCELHANEY

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S REAPPOINTMENT OF, EMILY WEINSTEIN, ADHI NAGRAL AND THE APPOINTMENT OF AMANDA MONCHAMP

