OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK OAKLAND 2014 JUN -5 PM 4: 09

Approved as to Form and Legality

Oity Attorney's Office

## OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. \_\_\_\_\_ C.M.S.

INTRODUCED BY COUNCIL PRESIDENT PATRICIA KERNIGHAN

A RESOLUTION RE-APPOINTING COUNCILMEMBER LYNETTE GIBSON McELHANEY TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE EAST BAY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ALLIANCE FOR A TERM BEGINNING JULY 1, 2014 AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2015, AND APPOINTING PRESIDENT PRO TEM REBECCA KAPLAN AS ALTERNATE MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE EAST BAY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ALLIANCE FOR A TERM BEGINNING JULY 1, 2014 AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2015

WHEREAS, the Bylaws of the East Bay Economic Development Alliance, Article IV, Section 4, The Executive Committee, state: "Public members are appointed by the Mayor's Conferences, Boards of Supervisors, and Special District Associations for Alameda and Contra Costa Counties; and

**WHEREAS**, the Bylaws in Article IV, Section 5 state that members can have alternates to keep them informed but not to vote on action items of the Executive Committee agenda; and

WHEREAS, the Chair of the East Bay Economic Development Alliance has directed the City Council to appoint a public member to the Executive Committee; and

WHEREAS, Executive Committee members shall serve a one-year term commencing July 1 of each year; and

**WHEREAS**, the City Council's Rules of Procedure (Resolution No. 82580 C.M.S.) state that "the President of the Council shall recommend appointments to regional and local boards and agencies, as appropriate, subject to confirmation by the Council"; now, therefore be it

**RESOLVED:** That Councilmember Lynette Gibson McElhaney is hereby appointed to the East Bay Economic Development Alliance's Executive Committee, commencing July 1, 2014 and ending June 30, 2015; and be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED:** That President Pro Tem Rebecca Kaplan is hereby appointed as alternate to the East Bay Economic Development Alliance's Executive Committee, commencing July 1, 2014 and ending June 30, 2015.

IN COUN	ICIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA,
PASSED	BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:
AYES -	BROOKS, GALLO, GIBSON MCELHANEY, KALB, KAPLAN, REID, SCHAAF, AND PRESIDENT KERNIGHAN
NOES -	(1985년) 1985년 1일
ABSENT	
ABSTEN	TION –
	ATTEST:
	LATONDA SIMMONS
	City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the

City of Oakland, California