2023 JAN 13 PM 4:31 OFFICE OF THE CITY CLERK

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY

CITY ATTORNEY'S OFFICE

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. <u>89547</u> C.M.S.

RESOLUTION PURSUANT TO RULE 4 OF THE COUNCIL'S RULES OF PROCEDURE RESOLUTION NO. 89432 C.M.S. TO CONFIRM THE CITY COUNCIL PRESIDENT'S APPOINTMENTS OF (1) THE MEMBERS AND CHAIRPERSONS OF THE PUBLIC WORKS, FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT, COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, LIFE ENRICHMENT, PUBLIC SAFETY, AND RULES AND LEGISLATION, COMMITTEES OF THE CITY COUNCIL FOR A TWO-YEAR TERM 2023-2025; AND (2) THE CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS OF THE CITY/PORT LIAISON AND THE EDUCATION PARTNERSHIP COMMITTEE FOR A TWO-YEAR TERM

WHEREAS, Rule 4 of the Council's Rules of Procedure Resolution 89432 C.M.S. provides that the Council President shall appoint all committees and committee chairs subject to confirmation by a majority of the council; and

WHEREAS, Rule 4 further provides that the subject matter standing committees of the council shall consist of the following: Public Works, Finance and Management, Community and Economic Development, Life Enrichment, Public Safety, Rules and Legislation; and

WHEREAS, Rule 4 provides that the council may establish such other ad hoc or standing committees as it deems appropriate (E.G. City Port Liaison Committee and The Education Partnership Committee) and that a majority of the members of the council may direct the appointment of a committee by the Council President; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED: That the City Council hereby confirms the Council President's appointment of the following members of the following committee chairs of such committees for a two-year term beginning in January:

Finance and Management Committee Chairperson: Kevin Jenkins Members: Rebecca Kaplan, Nikki Fortunato Bas, Janani Ramachandan

Public Works Committee Chairperson: Noel Gallo Members: Dan Kalb, Treva Reid, Kevin Jenkins

Community and Economic Development Committee Chairperson: Dan Kalb Members: Carroll Fife, Noel Gallo, Kevin Jenkins

Life Enrichment Committee Chairperson: Carroll Fife Members: Treva Reid, Noel Gallo, Janani Ramachandran

Public Safety Committee Chairperson: Rebecca Kaplan Members: Carroll Fife, Treva Reid, Janani Ramachandran

Rules and Legislation Committee Chairperson: Nikki Fortunato Bas Members: Carroll Fife, Dan Kalb Ramachandran

Education Partnership Committee Chairperson: Treva Reid Members: Noel Gallo, Dan Kalb, Rebecca Kaplan

City/Port Liaison Committee Chairperson: Rebecca Kaplan Members: Nikki Fortunato Bas, Carroll Fife, Treva Reid

IN COUNCIL, OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA, JAN 0 9 2023

PASSED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES - FIFE, FORTUNATO BAS, GALLO, JENKINS, KALB, KAPLAN, RAMACHANDRAN AND REID-S

NOES – 🚫

ABSENT – \Diamond

ABSTENTION -

ATTEST

Katha REED City Clerk and Clerk of the Council of the City of Oakland, California